Hello world!

FamilyHello!

We’ve started this blog for a couple reasons:

1. We’re using this as a way to keep everybody updated about our lives.

2. We’re using this as a diary for our kids to have one day. 

 

Carter is now 6 weeks old, 10lbs 9oz big, & 22 inches tall. At birth he was 7lbs 15oz & 20 inches tall. A few things Carter loves:

  • Eating … he will eat all day long if I let him!
  • Sleep … when he’s not fighting it.
  • His daddy … William has the touch of making Carter smile! It’s such a sweet smile too.
  • One more thing … being outside. He’ll be crying and all I have to do is walk outside and the cries stop instantly! William says that’s because Carter is already an outdoorsman. 

He is such a good baby. At night, he sleeps really well. Usually only wakes up once to eat. The past couple weeks, he has been making eye contact, focusing, & following things with his eyes. This week he’s been “talking” more with his cooing sounds and also been smiling.

Among the many, these are a few great things about our life right now:

  • Watching our family & friends love Carter has been so amazing to see. It’s really made me love those people in a different way. (Thank you family & friends…you know who you are!)
  • Carter has a cousin named, Cameron. Cameron is 11 days older than him and they are best buds! They have play dates regularly and I can’t wait until they really know each other. It was such a gift from God that Katie & I got to be pregnant at the same time. (No, we did not plan it or even tell each other we were trying!) That’s why I say it’s a gift from God. We’re so excited for our boys and to watch them grow up together. 
  • Carter has many friends! He spends lots of time with our church babies. There were about 6 of us women who were pregnant at the same time and had babies within 4 months of each other. Carter is the youngest.
  • It’s so much fun to see what he’ll do in 11 days (so to speak) by watching Cameron. And fun to see what he’ll do in 2-3 months by watching Enoch, Hudson, & Georgia. 

On a personal note, I’ve fallen more & more in love with my sweet husband watching him love & take care of our baby.

Carter

Carter

Tags:

About jenetsimmons

We are two people that love each other & our sweet baby boy. We love the simplicities in life like sitting outside when the weather is beautiful, going for a drive, snuggling in our jammies. We love our family & friends.

8 responses to “Hello world!”

  1. Mr WordPress says :

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. nancy says :

    Hi Jenet,

    Carter is beautiful! Roro and I are so happy for you!!

    Have fun with him…time goes so fast!
    Say hi to your dad and brothers!!

    XXOOXXOO

    Nancy

  3. cortney says :

    I’m so glad that you have started a blog Jenet! It is the best way to keep people updated on all the happenings. I will add it to our blog list on our blog too so I can keep updated.

  4. jordanreasy says :

    Jenet, I love that you are doing a blog! I love being able to catch up on people’s lives and see pictures through their own blogs. The pictures of Carter are so great. Enoch is the same as Carter is with not wanting to sleep and loving the outdoors. Any time he’s crying all I have to do is step outside and he immediately stops, isn’t it great!

  5. Aunt Katie says :

    Jenet- I love it!! This was on my to do list for this week! I might get there after the holidays!! I am not as computer savy! I scraped teeth!! Maybe you can help me one day when we have nothing else to do!! 🙂 I love the photos and love reading the updates!! I especially love the idea as for Carter to look back on it!! Hope you are enjoying the day! Lots of love to the fam!

  6. Uncle George says :

    I know he loves it outside he’s handsome Carter da cave-man! He’ll be helping Dad out before you know it. Nice blog keep those updates/pics coming.

  7. Tracy Goble says :

    Wow! This is a great way to stay caught up! Thanks for including us! GT

  8. Kathy says :

    Your blog is wonderful!! I think Carter is truly and outdoorsman like his daddy. What a great family!

Leave a Reply

