A Great Night At Home

Yesterday we had a barbeque at home …it was Carter’s first lesson from his Daddy on how to bbq! The weather was beautiful. Last month, my brother George came to visit with us and said to me, “Jenet, don’t you think it’s funny how you grew up with boys and now you’re living with boys again?!” … I pondered that question for a minute and could only respond by saying, “Yep, pretty funny.”

As I was watching my boys (Will, Carter, & Colton…the dog) last night work around the backyard and grilling dinner, I realized, my life couldn’t be any more perfect.

Thanks George, for showing me how blessed I am! 

 

 

bbq time

Tags: ,

About jenetsimmons

We are two people that love each other & our sweet baby boy. We love the simplicities in life like sitting outside when the weather is beautiful, going for a drive, snuggling in our jammies. We love our family & friends.

10 responses to “A Great Night At Home”

  1. Pscarpa says :

    Janet, thanks for sharing this link! Carter is too cute!! He looks like a natural BBQ’er

  2. cortney says :

    Gotta love our boys!!!

  3. Uncle George says :

    You Bea, and Katie are outnumbered, the male Simmons are taking over. Leader = Carter.

  4. Erin Whitmer says :

    Thanks for inviting me to your blog! I love that it’s so easy to keep up to date on people that you don’t get to see often enough! I really need to meet this little guy. I’ll try to figure out a day in the next couple of weeks and e-mail you. That’ so great he has a cousin so close in age. Is Katie your brother’s wife? Mom’s groups are so fun!

Leave a Reply

