3 months old!

Carter,

You’re 3 months old! And just the cutest little thing around! This past month has been more fun & more joy. We start & end our day reading. I keep showing you books before we begin reading and say the word “book” quite a few times. I’m hoping that’ll be one of your first words!

You are now smiling non-stop! It’s not too hard to get you to smile and talk. I’m thinking a good laugh is coming on soon enough. You now recognize people who you see often like your grandparents, aunt/uncles, cousin & friends.

We celebrated your first Thankgiving and you had a great time. You spent quality time with great-Grandma Pauline while she sat in a pretty red chair and just held you. She is Grandpa Rick’s Mom. She’s about 86 years old and just adores you. It’s so special to me that you have a great-Grandma. Dad got to know his grandparents really well. I did not because my Dad’s parents had already passed away when I was born and my Mom’s parents lived in Syria.

This month has been very peaceful. We’ve spent lots of time reading & playing. Dad especially has a blast with you when he plays with you. You love it just as much! In fact, that’s usually when you smile the most.

There are 3 amazing moments in my life:

1. Getting married

2. Giving birth to you

3. Dedicating you to the Lord

The third recently happened on November 29, 2009 at Old Town Bible Church. Dad & I were passionate to dedicate you at a young age so we would be held accountable to the promise we were making. Pastor Heath Taylor led the dedication as Dad & I stood before our church congregation & our family as we promised to raise you in a Godly manner & home. One that would know & live a life honoring Jesus. It’s our prayer that you would grown up in a Christ centered home and accept the Lord and live a life that would honor & bless Him.

Tags: , ,

About jenetsimmons

We are two people that love each other & our sweet baby boy. We love the simplicities in life like sitting outside when the weather is beautiful, going for a drive, snuggling in our jammies. We love our family & friends.

2 responses to “3 months old!”

  1. Joy says :

    Shooting from the hip… I can forgive but forgetting seems impossible. The ‘event’ that requires forgiveness tends to leave an imprint on my heart and scars my thoughts.
    I’ll let you know if I think of more as I ponder your questions.

    G-night sweet friend!

Leave a Reply

