Daddy’s home!

One of my favorite times of the day is when Will comes home. I know what you’re thinking … an no, it’s not because he takes over. It’s because my family is together: Will, Jenet, Carter, & Colton. Will brings so much joy & love into our home that everything is better when he’s around.

Something else he’s really good at is making me laugh and now that’s spread to making Carter laugh. I’ve convinced myself that Carter gets a little bored with me at times because I’m not as fun as Dad. Case in point: I don’t throw Carter around … let’s him fly … crawl on the walls … etc … like Dad does making all the crazy noises that go along with it! (if you’re a mom or grandma reading this, don’t be worried. Always remember, William would never put someone he loves in harms way. Plus, Carter’s a boy and I’m so glad to have a husband that lets a boy be a boy!)

A wise man once said … “We’re not raising a boy. We’re raising a man!” Love you GT!

Just a small example of the sillyness that occurs around here.

Tags: , ,

About jenetsimmons

We are two people that love each other & our sweet baby boy. We love the simplicities in life like sitting outside when the weather is beautiful, going for a drive, snuggling in our jammies. We love our family & friends.

2 responses to “Daddy’s home!”

  1. cortney says :

    He is getting so big. That doesn’t even look like the baby I took pictures of a couple of months ago! Easton is all about daddy now! At about a year he flipped the switch from mom to dad. He now cries when dad leaves for work.

  2. Lisa Taylor says :

    Great post! Fun picture! I enjoy posts about the daily stuff!

Leave a Reply

