Mighty To Save

Sunday, January 31, 2010 … another great day in our life. Our sweet nephew, Cameron, was dedicated to the Lord by proud parents, Katie & Kevin. We are so excited to walk this life so closely with them as we raise our families together.

The worship song played afterwards was “Mighty To Save.” I was brought to tears as I prayed for Cameron & Carter to accept the Lord when they grow up and fully understand the gospel. William & I continue to pray that Carter would have a heart to love God and serve Him all his life. As a christian, there is nothing I would want more for my child.  

Cart & Cam

I love song lyrics. I think they speak so much truth. Here are the lyrics to Mighty To Save:

Everyone needs compassion,
Love that’s never failing;
Let mercy fall on me.

Everyone needs forgiveness,
The kindness of a Saviour;
The Hope of nations.

Saviour, He can move the mountains,
My God is Mighty to save,
He is Mighty to save.

Forever, Author of salvation,
He rose and conquered the grave,
Jesus conquered the grave.

So take me as You find me,
All my fears and failures,
Fill my life again.

I give my life to follow
Everything I believe in,
Now I surrender.

My Saviour, He can move the mountains,
My God is Mighty to save,
He is Mighty to save.
Forever, Author of salvation,
He rose and conquered the grave,
Jesus conquered the grave.

Shine your light and let the whole world see,
We’re singing for the glory of the risen King…Jesus

The lyrics in the song ring true to our life. We  can’t wait to see Carter & Cameron learn to love God and become His friend. 

Other fun pics from that day …

Tags: ,

About jenetsimmons

We are two people that love each other & our sweet baby boy. We love the simplicities in life like sitting outside when the weather is beautiful, going for a drive, snuggling in our jammies. We love our family & friends.

One response to “Mighty To Save”

  1. Erin Whitmer says :

    Sounds like a great day! This sounds somewhat similar to giving a baby blessing in our church. The baby is blessed by someone with the proper authority (usually a dad or grandpa) with blessings for their life if they follow Christ and keep the commandments. It’s a very special day! Loved the pictures!

Leave a Reply

