A bucket – A ball – A lil’ bit of water

I’ve been trying my hand at getting more creative with photography. By no means do I think I’m that great. But, I think these pictures came out pretty good. I also edited them for fun. So, leave me your opinion, I’d love to hear what you think of this (maybe) talent. (I use the word “talent” loosely.)

Tags: ,

About jenetsimmons

We are two people that love each other & our sweet baby boy. We love the simplicities in life like sitting outside when the weather is beautiful, going for a drive, snuggling in our jammies. We love our family & friends.

5 responses to “A bucket – A ball – A lil’ bit of water”

  1. Joy says :

    Oh my!! i love love love these! My favorite is Colton jumping through the air and Carter sitting on the ground looking up.

    Some tricks you may want to try… (I haven’t figured this out so let me know how it goes)

    When you set your metor on the camera, try over exposing it a couple hases. This will (in theory) add more depth to the image. (I think the one I like is a little over exposed and I tend to like that)

    Oh my. I love photography! I’m so glad you took these! They are wonderful to look at!

  2. cortney says :

    Great job Jenet. I love the one that he is in the grassy water with the green diaper. I am a sucker for looking up shots! Make sure to check your white balance on the camera. Do you see how some are a little bit blue tint. Depending on your light you can change the white balance or just set it to auto white balance and it will figure it out for you.

  3. Jamie says :

    I am passing on the Sunshine Award to you because your blog brings sunshine to my world! 🙂 Heehee…

    http://caedenscorner.blogspot.com/2010/07/passing-on-sunshine-award.html

  4. Shelley Hutson says :

    I love them all!!! Not to take away from your great photography skills, but it helps to have the cutest subjects!!!

Leave a Reply

