Favorite Helpers

I love the french doors in our home. I despise cleaning those very same doors. Enter, Windex Outdoor All-In-One. The theory of this cleaner is to spray the outdoor windows with water, wipe the Windex on, and spray again. Sounds easy. It’s suppossed to leave a “streak-free shine.” Sounds great! I tried it and it really does work true to it’s promise. I was so excited about the ease of the product and how beautiful the windows looked! Plus, who doesn’t love to spray water. Feels like being a kid again!

Often I ask Will if we can hire a housekeeper. Actually, I’ve even narrowed the job responsibility of this housekeeper down to a priority list.

  1. Mop
  2. Bathrooms
  3. Windows (which I can now remove from my list.)

Often, William rejects the idea. boo hoo.

I don’t like mopping because it’s so strenuous! All the times you have to go back to the mop bucket, then nobody can walk around until it’s dry…blah, blah!

Enter, another new, favorite, cleaning helper! Rubbermaid Reveal Spray Mop. This product promised to save me money because you don’t have to buy another pad. Simply wash the microfiber pad it comes with and reuse! Next, you don’t have to buy their fancy solution. Use whatever solution you like. So, mommies who have little ones that play on the ground can use their own safe solution. Here’s the part that I like…the solution container is attached to the mop. So as you’re going, you spray and mop. No need to have to go back the bucket to re-wet the pad! WOOOHOOO!

This may sound silly to most of you who aren’t obsessed with cleaning.

Lastly, for my favorite helper: Trader Joe’s, I love you. Everything about you is perfect. Don’t ever change.

Tags:

About jenetsimmons

We are two people that love each other & our sweet baby boy. We love the simplicities in life like sitting outside when the weather is beautiful, going for a drive, snuggling in our jammies. We love our family & friends.

One response to “Favorite Helpers”

  1. Lisa Taylor says :

    I too, have done my fair share of asking for a house keeper. And my request has also been denied every time. 😦

    I am so excited to try the window cleaning stuff!! I have always wondered if that stuff works, but have not wanted to waste my money trying. Thanks for passing that good news along!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

