Marriage Monday

I’ve been thinking often of the “favors” I do for Will. Not like the things he asks me to do. The things he doesn’t ask. Like picking up the dirty laundry and giving him a foot rub after work or bringing lunch to him when he’s working around the house. (I’ve been thinking of these because I often wonder if I’m expressive enough with him.)

In my experience, I’ve found that the more I seek out ways to bless him, the more I want to. Maybe it’s because by doing it, I’m asking myself why I’m doing such and such…and the answer seems to always come back to something like, he works tirelessly for our family. He works without grumbling or seeking reward. Oh ya, and he always has a great attitude!

More often than not we can turn someone’s day around with one little act of kindness. Be it a favorite coffee beverage, foot rub, eye contact and words of affirmation, a love note, a home cooked meal. It’s my encouragement to you to see what you can do or what you can say to your spouse today that’ll make their heart smile! Sometimes by doing it, we’re just as excited as they are.

Tags:

About jenetsimmons

We are two people that love each other & our sweet baby boy. We love the simplicities in life like sitting outside when the weather is beautiful, going for a drive, snuggling in our jammies. We love our family & friends.

One response to “Marriage Monday”

  1. Lisa Taylor says :

    Great thoughts Jenet!! “He works without grumbling or seeking reward.” That kind of leadership is a blessing!

Leave a Reply

