Summer 2010

As every teacher does. In the beginning of the school year, I would lead the discussion of “what did you do this summer?” I loved hearing what my kiddos did. It gave me insight to what home life looks for them! Some traveled non-stop, some stayed home and watched tv, some got dropped at a friends, grandma’s, or the mall. Either way, I always made a big deal about how their summer was pretty cool no matter how filled or lonely it was!

So, as fall approaches (or so I hope), I thought it best to record some of my favorite events from this summer. (Actually, this list only includes events that I have pictures from. Without those, I wouldn’t remember what I did!)

We said goodbye to our front yard palm tree.

 

Celebrated my first Mothers Day!

Carter went to the zoo a few times and adventurously went fishing with Daddy.

 

 

 

 Worked in the yard and cooled off in the ducky pool! Experienced the fun of irrigation!

 

Learned how to mow the lawn.

Sat in a bucket. Learned how to clap.

 

 

 

 

 

Went to the Berger family reunion in St. Louis, MO.

 

 

 

 

We took a 22 hour road trip in 2 days to Lewiston, ID.

https://wjsimmons.wordpress.com/2010/08/04/idaho/

I so honored and excited to give a baby shower for my best friend, Tracy S with my adopted mom, Tracy G. Expecting her second child, a girl! We are so excited to meet the little sweetheart. The sad part of it was that I had to say goodbye that day since they’ve moved to Texas. I miss you Tracy. God used Tracy while she was in Phoenix to impact the lives of so many young girls. She’s been such a dedicated friend to many of us. The shower was just like her: meaningful, personal, & heart-felt. Of course, it was so much fun to watch her open gifts of tutu’s & bows!

Celebrated Carter’s First Birthday!

https://wjsimmons.wordpress.com/2010/08/26/1-year-old/

https://wjsimmons.wordpress.com/2010/09/04/carters-1st-party/

It was so hot, we often read books, played with doggy, and hung out with friends! We got to spend some great time with our cousins!

Carter wanted to look just like Daddy so we tried on his shoes. After being disobedient, Carter continued to taste the dog food only to find out…Mommy was right.

  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tags: , , , ,

About jenetsimmons

We are two people that love each other & our sweet baby boy. We love the simplicities in life like sitting outside when the weather is beautiful, going for a drive, snuggling in our jammies. We love our family & friends.

One response to “Summer 2010”

  1. joy says :

    Um, the photo of Carter’s booty and the boots… I LOVE it!

Leave a Reply

