The Day I’ve Been Dreading

Ever since Carter was teeny tiny, William asked me when he’d be big enough to really play with. Once he got to that “big enough” age, they started playing and haven’t quite stopped. Nor do I expect them to. That’s something so wonderful about their relationship. William is like a real-life amusement park for a one year old!

Well, I’ve told so many people that Carter is going to be the kid that cries when Daddy leaves for work and asks all day, how much longer until Daddy comes home. Everyone thinks I’m joking and actually laughs when I say. Although I’m super funny (sarcasm), I was totally serious.

IT happened.

This week IT happened.

The crying happened.

He watched Daddy say goodbye. He crawled as fast as those chubber legs would go but didn’t make it in time and IT happened. With the slam of the door shutting, the face crinkled up, he looked at me not very pleased, and the waterworks sprouted. Not too sure where to go from here.

Tags:

About jenetsimmons

We are two people that love each other & our sweet baby boy. We love the simplicities in life like sitting outside when the weather is beautiful, going for a drive, snuggling in our jammies. We love our family & friends.

Leave a Reply

