Oh, Baby!!

Yes, we’re pregnant!!! I have been terrible at announcing this. Actually, let me back up…we’ve really been enjoying telling people as we talk to or see them. Which is why it’s taken me this long to make a social media announcement. Last night, I told Will that I feel like we’re already giving this baby second child syndrome.

More importantly, baby’s looking great. We’re 13 weeks now and Baby S. is due: August 17, 2011.

Carter’s 2nd birthday is August 26. So, I’m taking applications for those who would like to throw my sweet little boy his party! I’m going out on a ledge and thinking, I’ll be in no shape to throw a party.

Other than that…pregnancy wise: my hunger’s gone down since I’m getting ready to say goodbye to 1st trimester. The naseau has totally subsided! (Thank you, Lord!) And, I’m craving so much meat! Eek…another boy, maybe? (Cartie loves being my sidekick when I’m craving food!)

Tags:

About jenetsimmons

We are two people that love each other & our sweet baby boy. We love the simplicities in life like sitting outside when the weather is beautiful, going for a drive, snuggling in our jammies. We love our family & friends.

2 responses to “Oh, Baby!!”

  1. Elizabeth Bae says :

    I love Cartie’s expression! What a sweetheart!

  2. K. Hanson says :

    Yes, Carter does look a bit overwhelmed with the coming responsibilities of being Big Brother! Great photo! Sooo glad you’re feeling good as the 2nd trimester approaches.
    Congratulations to you all!

Leave a Reply

