Just Like Yesterday

You know those people you can pick up with no matter how long it’s been? I’m fortunate enough to have one of those people as a relative! Yep, my cousin, Lana. When I was younger, she was the big cousin I’d look up to because she was so cool! (She still is so cool!) I love (love, love, love) getting together with her…talking, laughing, eating food. There’s such a sense of warmth and adoration between us. I recently got to spend a couple days with her and it was the best! (Thank you Amanda for getting married!! A big congratulations to you & Michael…and sure wish I had a picture to post! The wedding was amazing!!!)

Now we get to be moms together and it’s the sweetest thing we get to share with one another. She’s taken time to get to know my husband and my baby and me all over again. She’s just the best! I love you, Lana!

Tags: ,

About jenetsimmons

We are two people that love each other & our sweet baby boy. We love the simplicities in life like sitting outside when the weather is beautiful, going for a drive, snuggling in our jammies. We love our family & friends.

2 responses to “Just Like Yesterday”

  1. Lisa Taylor says :

    Oh my gosh! Yes, Love these relationships! We had one of those types of friends in town just today!! Picked up right where we left off and covered several years of catching up in just a couple of hours. 🙂

  2. Faith Drew says :

    What a lovely tribute! Great to see you!

Leave a Reply

