William’s condition, update 10

I was encouraged to write a post today but I must say, the idea of writing this gave me goose bumps. It’s just been one of those times where you feel like you can’t be stretched anymore before you’re going to break. So, today’s been a roller coaster of coming back to Lord as I plead with him to heal my husband and thank Him for the abundance He has already given us.

We came back from from the hospital yesterday (Saturday). We received medications that started having a negative reaction on Will’s body. He developed a serious and uncomfortable rash. No amount of hydrocortisone or any type of product helped him. This morning his body started swelling as another side effect with a slight fever.

After speaking with our internist, we’ve stopped the antibiotics and will see him in the morning. Our doctor wasn’t too suprised by the reports I was giving him today.

Thank you for standing with us as we fight and enter the throne room of God.

Please pray:

  • That the Lord continues to heal Will’s body free and clear of any trace of disease.
  • Sleeping tonight as he’s physically hurting and uncomfortable.
  • Energy and joy in our home.
Tags: , ,

About jenetsimmons

We are two people that love each other & our sweet baby boy. We love the simplicities in life like sitting outside when the weather is beautiful, going for a drive, snuggling in our jammies. We love our family & friends.

6 responses to “William’s condition, update 10”

  1. Amy Moller says :

    Will, Jenet, and Carter,
    May you all sense the Lord’s presence and comfort during this continuing trial. Be assured of our prayers. Receive some encouragement from today’s “Streams in the Desert”…
    http://www.backtothebible.org/index.php/devotions/classics/charles_cowman.html
    Blessings and Love,
    Amy for all the Mollers

  2. Wendy hilkerbaumer says :

    I will be praying for your dear family. God will hear our prayers and everything will turn out fine

  3. Susan Schumpert says :

    Dear sweet Jenet, Before my prayer time this morning I read your blog. My heart heavy I determined to go to the throne boldly for your family. My prayer went from a sad “they NEED your help Father!” To an instant deeply spiritual prayer beyond words. I felt His presence in your life to a degree that almost escapes me already only moments later because it was so spiritual. It was of a deep deep love for you and of refinement. I am frustrated because I can’t really put it into words. I can only tell you that I KNOW that He is with you through all of this and your family is very precious to Him. My Bible was laid open before me to the Psalms and I read the highlighted verse on the page. When I called, you answered me: you made me bold and stouthearted. Psalm 138:3. It is a mystery to me how we can love and care for a family that we have never even met, but we do and it can only be God’s love poured out through us. Continuing in prayer……..

  4. Kim Thompson says :

    Praying for him Jenet! And you! Please keep us posted and let us know if there is anything we can do. xoxo

  5. Grandma says :

    My daughter Susan Schumpert says it all, She even touches my heart. A rash, itching,swelling with any medicine is a sign of allergic reaction stop immediately even if it is a weekend and you cant get hold of a Dr. He will be ok once it is out of his system. Trust in the Lord in all things He is more powerfull than an antibotic. Satan loves to place little things in our path to trip us up and many times we fall flat. When fear tries to walk in the door slam it shut and trust in the Lord. He loves you Satan doesn’t. Remember you have a prayer base who love you and our love comes from the Lord. Blessings on you Dear Jenet. Will and Carter. Audrey

  6. Judith von Lehe says :

    Will and Jenet,
    Though we are in Kansas, you are being lifted in prayer from here and we trust a mighty Lord, who commanded even the wind and the waves, to heal and help and sustain all three of you.
    You are indeed well loved. May His peace reign in your hearts. Love, Elden and Judith

Leave a Reply

