Inspired

Often I think about how to capture memories for my family. How do I record those everyday, scrumptious things they do that bring us so much joy? I love hearing how other moms do this or have done it. So, if you have an idea, share it! After all, we are the record keepers for our family! And, I couldn’t think of a better job!

You’ve heard me say, Carter is funny. He is. He’s a funny little dude. And, best of all, he has one of those contagious laughs. He smiles and laughs with his whole body. He jumps around with joy. I love that boy. I made this book for him in which I record all the funny things he says and does.

Bonuses to the book:

  • We’ll have sweet memories recorded we probably wouldn’t have otherwise. They’re just everyday stuff that gives me the chuckles.
  • He’ll always have a piece of me. My memories of him, my thoughts and prayers, (a separate journal), and my handwriting. For me, I cherish anything that still has my moms handwriting on it. In fact, I used to have a cookbook of hers that she wrote a few recipes in. I haven’t seen it in years. After our wedding and we moved into our home, Will & I, scoured all our boxes for it with no avail. So, if you’re reading this and you know where it is, please send it back to me. I miss it!

I wanted to tell you about the little book because I’ve been so inspired by what my friends do to celebrate their children. Not because I think the book is genius or anything! So, what do you do?

Check out another amazing treasure my friend, Steph, does for her girls. She calls it a birthday blessing book. I love this idea and have high hopes of incorporating this as well. Hey, when you only have to write once a year, it’s pretty easy!

Tags:

About jenetsimmons

We are two people that love each other & our sweet baby boy. We love the simplicities in life like sitting outside when the weather is beautiful, going for a drive, snuggling in our jammies. We love our family & friends.

4 responses to “Inspired”

  1. Audrey says :

    Hi you all it’s been a while. I love your book cover you women of today are so neat. Things like this never crossed my mind. You’re trully involved in the lives of your children from babyhood, I applaud you. And God bless the children. Love Grandma Audrey

  2. rostumetru says :

    Well done, clear good luck

  3. Cortney says :

    Love it Jenet. Your book is darling. My mom did a journal for me growing up, I never knew it until the day I got married. I started one for Easton too. So fun to see them grow and look back on the memories.

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Tiny Prints – A Favorite « Simmons Says… - November 18, 2011

Leave a Reply

