From near and far

I love when we get to catch up with friends & family who live far away! Recently friends of ours, Alexis & Shane, got married and our sweet, lovable friends, Blake & Katelin came into town for the wedding! YEAH!

Here’s my handsome husband & I dressed up for the wedding reception! They had a private ceremony a few weeks earlier and a backyard reception that was drizzled with love and personal sentiment! I loved it!!!

I must explain this picture … goofiness, included. I set the camera to a timer and forgot to tell everyone that it was going to take 10 at a time. One’s bound to turn out of all of us, I figured! As the camera kept snapping, everyone got more relaxed and started laughing. My favorite pictures are totally candid and usually when someone is laughing! I love the *joy* that is in someone’s face and body when they’re laughing!

And, for another sweet surprise. My cousin, Danny, came into town. He’s holding Trevie looking so affectionatley at him. I adore Danny. Always have. He’s got a heart of gold and reminds me of my brother, Chris, in that way. He always makes me laugh and is so darn handsome!

Top right, my cousin, Elias also came to town and I haven’t seen him since I was about 14.

Thank you everybody for visiting with us! We’re honored to know you and the 4 Simmons’ had a blast seeing you again!

Tags: , ,

About jenetsimmons

We are two people that love each other & our sweet baby boy. We love the simplicities in life like sitting outside when the weather is beautiful, going for a drive, snuggling in our jammies. We love our family & friends.

Leave a Reply

