Carter’s Loves…

This is my Carter story.

Carter loves many things and people. He has this innate ability to take *joy* in everything he does. This is part of his character. This is part of who our amazing Creator has made him to be. Full of joy. I’m not dreaming of a fairy tale life or anything. I fully know his childish behaviors and tantrums but they’re short lived. Partly because of who he is and what we allow in our home. It’s something I, his mommy, am learning from him as well. He’s taught me how to laugh more, to fully live in the lego-coloring-power drill using-jump off the couch, moments. (I must stop myself – but know I could write for a long time about this one.) 

He loves getting the mail.

Loves to talk. Overnight he went from saying one word at a time to sentences. How fun! How scary! I’d really like for him to stop growing so quickly. I want him to stay a,  bleach blonde – bright hazel eyes – buddah belly boy – contagious laughter, cutie-pie forever! How do you stop the days from going by so fast?!

Loves to help me garden. Loves to ride his bike. Loves to imitate Daddy.

Just for my own, record-keeping, sake. Carter’s sentences:

  • “I want some milk.”
  • “I want my bike.” (bike = beek)
  • “I want to go out.”
  • “I want a bite.”
  • “I want my doggy.”
  • “I want Momma sit up.” (This is the best one! He’s playing and wants me to join. He says this, as he is patting the ground for me to sit next to him. How do you say no to that?!)
  • “I want my books.” (yes!!!!)
  • “Bye Bye, Doggie” (everytime we leave the house…usually as he’s giving Colton a hug and kiss.)
Tags:

About jenetsimmons

We are two people that love each other & our sweet baby boy. We love the simplicities in life like sitting outside when the weather is beautiful, going for a drive, snuggling in our jammies. We love our family & friends.

One response to “Carter’s Loves…”

  1. Elizabeth Bae says :

    Cartie is just too sweet! He IS such a sweet boy. You’re right.. I can’t believe how fast time is going and just how fast they are growing… I remember when you were in the hospital with Cartie (seriously seems like it was a few months ago, but that was Trevie!). WOW!

    Hugs and Kisses to big boy Cartie!

Leave a Reply

