It’s THAT Time of Year, Again!

The time when all the talk is Christmas! Cards, gifts, parties & pausing long enough remember what’s most important this season. I could spend all day looking at different Christmas cards. Really, no exaggeration here. I’ve ordered cards from multiple companies. Some I’d return to, others I wouldn’t. This year though, I found minted.com. Have you seen this site?! It’s unbelievable!!! There’s plenty of custom configurations, like changing the shape, text and colors, to your cards. So, even if a friend chooses the same design as yours, it’ll still look unique!

I love cards. I’m so old-fashioned, at heart. Hand written loving messages or just a good family pictures. I love them all! In fact, I keep majority of mine because more often than not, I don’t have a family pictures of those I love. And, if I did, one kid in the family would more often than not be screaming through the picture. So, at least now I have a perfect picture another photographer got to work on. I love looking at them throughout the joyous season. Then, I’ll be forced to file them away after the season ends. (sniff, sniff) Until next year, that is.

I often show pictures to my boys and explain to Carter who the people are. Or, he explains it to me! Mr. Smarty Pants. Which is another reason I love keeping them!

Here’s a few from minted.com that I adore! They’re all so different which just speaks to the great company and amount of customizations you can do!

Minted Card

I love the scalloped border on this one!

Minted Card 2

The thought bubbles totally had me chuckling!

Minted Card 3

This was called a “Minibook card”, from minted.com

Have fun shopping!!! I know I am!

Tags:

About jenetsimmons

We are two people that love each other & our sweet baby boy. We love the simplicities in life like sitting outside when the weather is beautiful, going for a drive, snuggling in our jammies. We love our family & friends.

Leave a Reply

